Skip to main content

FARE Award Ceremony

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Bldg. 10/South Lobby

The Fellows Award for Research Excellence (FARE) Program is in its 25th year of providing recognition for the outstanding scientific research performed by intramural fellows who have less than five years of research experience at NIH. Sponsored by the NIH Fellows Committee (Felcom), the NIH Scientific Directors and the OITE, this annual competition selects the top 25 percent of abstracts from 53 different study sections to receive a $1,500 travel award. Winners use the travel award to present their research at a scientific meeting during the subsequent fiscal year.

The FARE Subcommittee of FelCom thanks all participants and congratulates the winners. We encourage all eligible intramural postdoctoral and clinical fellows to apply to the next FARE competition in Spring 2020.