skip to content
2008 Research Festival Artwork

Home > Research Festival Committees

Research Festival Committees


NIH Research Festival Organizing Committee

Co Chairs:
Lee Helman, Scientific Director for Clinical Research, NCI
Ira Levin, Acting Scientific Director, NIDDK

Michael M. Gottesman, Deputy Director for Intramural Research, NIH
Joan Schwartz, Assistant Director, OIR

S.T.E.M. Talent 2008: A Symposium and Career Fair for Postdocs in the Capital Region

Lori M. Conlan, OD/OITE, Director, Office of Postdoctoral Services
Jodie Fleming, NCI, Co-Chair Job Fair Subcommittee
Shirley C. Forehand, OD/OITE, Director of Marketing
Sharon L. Milgram, OD/OITE, Director, Office of Intramural Training and Education
Thomas A. Paul, NCI, Co-Chair Job Fair Subcommittee
Sally L. Sternbach, Executive Director, Rockville Economic Development Inc. (REDI)
REDI Committee for Postdoc Conference

FARE Committee

Lori A. Keating, FDA/CBER
H.-C. Jennifer Shen, NCI

FARE Committee Members
Jennifer Adair, NIEHS
Paul Carlson, NIMH
Ejaz Shamin, NINDS
Anthony Woo, NIA
Karen Wylie, NCI
Steven Yee, NHLBI

NIH Research Festival Coordinating Committee

Paula Cohen, OCPL
Amy Blackburn, ORF
Rick Rowland, CIT
Erica Williams, CIT
Rayne Ann Wood, ORS
Kathy Bass, ORS
Janie Lee, ORF
Jerry Bosley, CIT
Daisy Aniebonam, CIT
Lynn Mueller, ORF
William Strine, ORF
Thomas Hayden, ORS
Louise Davis, ORS
Lt. Udon Cheek, ORS
Cpl. Jeffrey Youmans, ORS
Randy Schools, R & W
Julie Harris, R & W
David Browne, R & W
Lynn Voight, LCLM, LLC
Dawn Aaron, LCLM, LLC

The Research Festival committees gratefully acknowledge contributions to the Research Festival by the Technical Sales Association.



Back to the top